July 6, 2010

  • #68 learn how to love someone without holding back

                                      coupling,guitars,kisses,lens,flare-c7b2bc409dd7c15fda3d393df8f5364f_m

    I dated a lot when I was younger and I'll admit I really liked playing the field. I had crushes but I never really got attatched. All my friends had been madly in "love" hundreds of times and after a while I started to wonder if maybe there was something wrong with me. Like I was incapable of loving a guy. I actually started analyzing my behavior and I noticed that I was pushing guys away. I would flirt with them enough to get them to stay but I always kept my wall up and I always left if I started feeling an attachment. I had a lot of issues with boys and it took me a long time to work it out. When I first met him he didnt seem any different than any of  the other guys around but as I got to know him he snuck his way into my heart. I loved him for 7 years. It was a crazy 7 years full of ups and downs but it was exactly what I needed. I learned how to love unconditionally and without holding back. He broke my heart and I'm not ready to give it away again right now but someday I will and I know I wont be afraid anymore ♥

                                         

     

                                                                   Andi 

     

                              

July 5, 2010

  • Volleyball with my friends

    40774_1575469184453_1167293696_31622730_2904_n 44432_1575469344457_1167293696_31622731_3279406_n 46123_1575466624389_1167293696_31622718_3176551_n 46283_1575469944472_1167293696_31622733_1061005_n 47452_1575469584463_1167293696_31622732_8008738_n P7110960 P7120999

    I'm really into this cutting shirts phase right now so I wore my new cut shirt to do my video with Jenna. After that we went to play volleyball with friends and then went to the fireworks. Brooke had to stay home because she just got her wisdom teeth out. How did you spend your Independance Day?

     

July 1, 2010

  • My observation of Canada day

      In honor of all my new found Canadian friends I decided that this year I was going to celebrate Canada day. I immediately texted Jenna, Brooke, and Alexa to get them involved. (“I’m having a Canada day party tomorrow and your invited. Bring some Smarties and wear something Canadian.”) I would have celebrated it earlier but I didn’t even know it existed until this year. I was pretty stoked to have a new reason to celebrate something. Unfortunately I have no idea what ACTUALLY goes on for Canada day so I just made up my own version. Here is what I came up with.

     

    First of all I had to get food. Every holiday needs food. So I made myself a sandwich and got to work googling Canadian recipes. All of them involved alcohol and salmon. This didn’t sound very appealing so I dug deeper. I discovered smarties are made in Canada. I love smarties! So, even though I’m not a big breakfast fan I did the only thing I could think to do. I made some canadian bacon dipped in maple syrup and finished it up with some Smarties. Next year I’m opting for inventing a Canadian sandwich instead.

     

    Next I went looking for an outfit because a holiday of any kind is a perfect excuse to dress up and throw a themed party. What does one wear on Canada day you ask? Well I’m sure normal people wear normal clothes but since that’s not really much fun I wore my best Canada day ensemble. I figure Canada day must be like our fourth of July and the people here dress up by wearing red white and blue (that’s not counting the ridiculous ones that dress up like Uncle Sam or giant fireworks). I was going to wear red and white stripes like the Canadian flag but I didn’t have a leaf so I just looked like a fat Candy Cane. My sister decided we looked like where’s waldo so we made a fun little game for you before we changed. After looking at a lot of people’s Canada photos we opted for plaid shirts, jeans, my Canada socks from Burt and Paula, and a beanie (we added that for Derek Edwards sake) We lit some illegal fireworks, roasted things, drank IBC, sang what we knew of the Canadian national anthem  and spent a lot of time outside just hanging out. The best part was sleeping outside in the tent. We had a lot of fun but next year I’m going to figure out how to celebrate it the right way so we can be legit :P How about you, do you celebrate Canada day? What do you do?

     

    Pictures coming soon!

     

    canadaday

    1 P8030916 P8030933 P8030934 P8030943 P8030941 P8030945 P8030948 P8030953

     

    If we see an opportunity to dance like an idiot we are going to jump on it

     

June 28, 2010

  • Photo shoot

     Luck was against us today at our photo shoot. We couldnt use the park because there were fireworks going on and families everywhere. The house we were going to use was completly leveled. We ended up using the nature center instead and just went back to Davinci again since we love it so much. I wish I could tell you a very funny or exciting story about what happened at the shoot but it was pretty laid back and there was a lot of waiting around. Here are some of the pictures

    13438_410007159658_94362759658_4301596_7472360_n13438_410007169658_94362759658_4301598_6864214_n 13438_410007164658_94362759658_4301597_6153152_n 37447_410288444658_94362759658_4310308_4398732_n 37447_410288459658_94362759658_4310311_1126723_n 37447_410288434658_94362759658_4310306_4390235_n 37447_410288424658_94362759658_4310304_3405461_n

     

June 26, 2010

  • Dating: Relationship Top Tens

                                                    10 stupid things guys do that we hate!

    - Guys who call me just because they have managed to stalk my number out of someone. If I wanted to talk to you I would. If its not about work, dont call me. If I give you a number dont call it while I'm standing right in front of you. You think your all smart because you caught me giving you a fake number but uh hello douche bag that means I'm not into you. I was trying to spare you the humiliation of getting publicly rejected so get the hint and leave me alone.

    -Guys who hit on you after you have told them you have a boyfriend or that your not interested.

    -acting like a total moron and thinking your funny. Here is a hint guys, we never think its funny when you are rude, racist, ignorant, and when you tell stupid sexual or disgusting jokes. In fact it pretty much makes us hate your guts.

    -I will not talk to you about religion, politics, sex, or money. Especially sex and money. Bring it up and I will tune you out. If a girl wants to talk about it she will otherwise do yourself a favor and shut up.

    - Guys dont try to act sexy. We think your cute naturally, whenever you try to be sexy you always over do it and it just makes you look stupid.

    - Call a million times, text, IM, and any other form of contact you can think of when she is obviously busy. Especially when you are calling for no reason. Dont follow up that stupid move by asking "Why arent you responding to me?"

    - When you fart on us. We dont think its funny....ever. Your just an idiot

    - We hate when you apologize for things and dont know what you are apologizing for. Then just expect that because you said sorry we now have to automatically forgive you or it has now become our fault.

    - You expect us to look good all the time but then dont even pick up a hair brush

    - It sucks when you give us things and pretend like your being sweet but we know your keeping tabs and there are expectations behind it. It makes us just want to say keep your stupid present.

     

                                    Top ten things you do that immediatly ruin a kiss

    1- Ask permission first

    2 get too hesitant

    3 Jackhammer your tongue

    4 too much slobber

    5 kissing with gum or chew in your mouth

    6 kissing after you have smoked

    7 keep your eyes open or make weird faces: One time I kissed a guy and it was my first "open mouth" kiss to be exact, lol well when this guy went in for the kiss his mouth was WIDE open and his snaggle tooth cut my lip :/ 

    8 burp

    9 coughing

    10 licking her face

                                            10 ways to turn a girl off in 2 seconds

    - Tell her you dont have a car or you dont have a job. Its not that we are gold diggers but we dont want to spend time being your chauffer and we dont want to be the one paying for everything.

    - Tell her you still live with your mom. If we want to spend alone time with you we dont want your mom popping in and giving us a sex talk.

    - Act like a total jerk and then start bragging about it. No we do not think its sexy when you start fights with random guys for no reason.

    - Call her a bitch or a hoe. Even if your like "My bitch is the best cook in the world" its not going to save you. If you ever put a girl down like that especially in front of other people plan on having your balls in a vice at some point later on.

    - Trying to get sexual when she has made it clear its a no

    - Treating her friends and family badly. She may complain about them sometimes but if you do it she'll get mad at you. Its unfair but thats how it works.

    - Check out another girl in front of her or worse yet make comments about how she looks. I can handle this sort of thing but most girls cant. If she didnt say it first, dont bring it up. Even then tread lightly.

    - When approaching a girl you have never met before if you start talking like you think your some sort of gangster and you appear to have lost all understanding of the english language, your out. Overly pushy guys are out too.

    - Dont look like a total chump. Gel in your hair so thick you could bounce a bullet off it, tanned like leather, wearing a shirt so tight that I can see your heart beating.... all bad things. (I'm looking at you Situation)

    - Dont think that "act like a jerk and she'll like you" thing really works. Even if you found a girl vulnerable enough to let you get away with that at first she will eventually get sick of it and you will have hell to pay later.

    Top ten signs your a$$ is about to get dumped

    1 Her closest friends arent as nice as they used to be. She probably told them she was going to dump you and they are trying to pull back so that they dont tip you off to your relationships impending doom.

    2 She starts looking hotter:

    3 She doesnt want to be intimate with you anymore

    4 She is increasingly hard to get in contact with

    5 She gives you that little pat on the back. “Watch out for this one,” warns Lisa Daily, author of Stop Getting Dumped. “A woman who pats you on the back while giving you a hug is indicating that she’s uncomfortable for some reason. The bigger the pat, the more discomfort she feels.”

    6 she never looks you in the eye anymore

    7 She stops caring about what you do, especially in the areas she used to care about.

    8 she gets mad and she wont let you kiss her

    9 she starts dumb fights with you for no reason

    10 she makes excuses and puts you off

June 19, 2010

  • Brian's birthday party

     

    Brian is one of our favorite photographers so we drove all the way out to the middle of nowhere Erda to hang out with him. The car windows wouldnt roll up so we got attacked by mosquitos, we hit a fence and got laughed at by a goat, but it was fun. I have never seen so many people stuffed into one hot tub!

    36734_1494357927713_1497004956_1327778_3744139_n

    36734_1494357887712_1497004956_1327777_2441455_n

    36734_1494358087717_1497004956_1327782_2756877_n 36734_1494358247721_1497004956_1327786_1847642_n 36734_1494358287722_1497004956_1327787_7864524_n P6190910 P6190916 P6190919

June 18, 2010

  • #9 Learn 10 basics of stunting

    Stunt_woman_Babelsberg_(2007)

    1- Fight Choreography

    2- Climb a Rope

    3- Falls

    4- Shoot a gun

    5- Get hit by a car

    6- Explosions

    7- High speed chase/ stunt driving

    8- Bump a lock

    9- Hotwire a car

    10- Breaking things

    I had to learn the ghetto way at first. Me and Brooke took turns letting Alexa hit us with the car and Jenna held the bandaids. It was a lot of fun but I really suggest you dont do it this way! We lucked out that Alexa didnt run us over quite a few times. We practiced falling down the stairs at home first. Its actually harder than it looks. Your body naturally wants to turn so your falling feet first but that looks terrible if your trying to stunt. It was really hard learning to roll onto my shoulder and stay the right direction but I finally got it. Once we felt confident that it looked believable we tested it out on our mom. She was gone while we were practicing so she didnt know we were doing it on purpose. I had her follow me to go help with the laundry and at the top stair I pretended to trip and fell down all 15 stairs lol I do feel a bit bad because she was really freaked out at first. Once she figured out I wasnt hurt I'm pretty sure she wanted to kill me  Bump a lock and hotwire a car were pretty easy to pick up. I think one of my favorite things was shooting guns. We went to the gun range and spent a while shooting everything we could get our hands on to see how each gun handled. Watch out cuz I'm a good aim! We are still at a pretty basic level but were going to do some video soon just so everyone can see our attempts. We are also going to get some professional training before filming this summer so I'm pretty stoked about that. Photos and videos to come soon

     

June 16, 2010

  • #10 Take my car to gravity hill

    everyone says that gravity hill is haunted. The story is that a family crashed their car coming down the hill and all of them died. If you go there at night and put your car in neutral it will roll backwards up the hill all by itself and if you put flour on your bumper you can see the finger prints where the ghosts pushed your car back up the hill. Asiah is obsessed with ghosts and I’m obsessed with doing weird things so we decided to drive out and give it a try. We left the camera at home on accident but here is a video of the same thing.

June 14, 2010

  • #76 Dance on the bar at Coyote Ugly

     

    I have been living life one minute at a time recently. Just about everything I do is on a whim. I was bummed with how things had been going and I was really confused because I didnt know which direction I wanted to go in life and everyone wanted answers from me. I finally started making last minute, gutt decisions and just going with it. Usually I am the one that plans things way in advance down to the smallest details so I was a little worried. There was only one thing I could think of that I really wanted in life and that seemed unattainable so I tried to just put it out of my mind. I decided to go to a modeling audition that I had been putting off for years. It took me to Sunvalley Idaho, Next I did a job interview in Chicago that months before I had been too nervous to take, I then spent my time in Lake Powell jumping off cliffs, wakeboarding and having fun. I was literally just walking in my door from the long drive home when I got the call to see if I wanted to take a job in Vegas. Eithout even thinking I said yes. I grabbed my bags and walked straight back out the door.

    The whole trip there I had nervous butterflies in my stomach but I had no idea why. I go to Vegas all the time and I love it. The shoot I was going out there for was a fun easy one so I knew it wasnt about that. Just then I recieved a text that some certain people were going to be in Vegas. I couldnt believe we were going to be in the same place at the same time! Without trying to I had been one week to just a few days behind them on every other stop they had made.

    Vegas was a blur of amazing moments. I wish I could share them all with you. I got to hang out with old friends and have a pool party hosted by a celebrity dj at his giant house. He had the cutest dog! I wore a white dress at the chapel on accident (it was the sundress they had me wearing at the shoot) and everyone kept asking me who I was marrying. I got to shoot in front of Bellagio which is my favorite. My room was amazing and I got it all to myself. Best of all it was pool side. You all know how I love the water ♥ I met a sexy bad boy who is a pro poker player. After gambling with him and some of his friends we all went out to celebrate and I got to go go with some of the girls in New York New York. I had lunch and drinks with a bouncer from Coyote Ugly and then went back to dance on stage. I made friends with the bar tender and the girls there. Cant wait to go back and visit. I met another guy the next night that was the total opposite of my usual type but he was so sweet. He was in town with some friends for a wedding. They were quite a crazy bunch! We were all over the place that night but we did manage to get some alone time to visit Aria and the Venetian. That place is gorgeous at night! He bought me a giant bag of Circus peanuts since we both love them and we sat outside the Venetian talking and eating them til we got sick. I had an amazing kiss in Vegas from one of the guys. We'll probably never talk again but I'll never forget him. :) I wish I could tell you the rest but...what happens in Vegas ;)

    Photo-0196

    My new friend Lexie at Coyote Ugly

    Photo-0194

    Any guesses what I was doing there? ;)

    P61409212

    They hooked me up with a free t-shirt I ♥ Coyote Ugly!

    P6120926 pro P6120925

    This fan recognized me and asked for a photo. I swear it shocks me that it still happens to me! I'm blinking like a tard but I was smiling cute for his camera thankfully

    P6120922

    Playing a bit while I wait

    P6120921 P6120917

     P6110900K

    The view from my room

    P6120908

    Goofing around with my new bartender friend from Coyote Ugly

     28302_1432806696840_1133078265_1309977_7196798_n

    Hanging out in Old Vegas for a little bit. Had some things to do

     29902_1431819552162_1133078265_1307084_7135022_n

    Casey waiting for us to pick her up :P

    30892_1432967020848_1133078265_1310526_8272326_n P6120905

    Of course I'm the girl that goes to a massive party and takes pictures of the dog :P

    His name is Boss. isnt he adorable? I love big dogs

    P6120906

    The bouncer Devron and I while we were out for drinks

    05[1]

    01[1]

    Sarah always looks like a supermodel geez

     

June 9, 2010

  • The latest in doggie trends:Panda puppies

     

    Remember when everyone started carrying around small dogs like they were accessories? Then when that became too common everyone started dressing their pets in little outfits and buying their pooches a whole barrage of accessories. I think we are about to see another growing pet trend. Dying your dogs to look like wild animals.The Chinese are always quick to embrace bizarre trends, and it is not unusual for owners to take their dogs to grooming parlours where they are not only given a shampoo and trim, but a multi-coloured dye job as well.
    It seems to be a pretty controversial trend. Some people think that dying the dog is cruel and shouldnt be done. It seems more people, find it fun and love to make their furry little friend even more adorable. I was never a big fan of putting clothing on a dog but I would be lying if I said I didnt thinkn those panda dogs were completly adorable. I dye my own hair all the time and I do lots of crazy experiments with my look so I may have a biased opinion but I think as long as you arent harming the dog its ok to have a little bit of fun. People have been dying their poodles pink for years and you dont hear anyone saying anything about that. What do you think? To Dye or not to dye?
    z214046567

    panda-and-tiger-dogs06

    z214046385

    z214046566