July 12, 2013

  • Summer time is for the birds

    I can't believe summer is already halfway over! Things have been so busy around here I haven't had time to go wake boarding or travel or anything. I am going to make up for lost time though. I have a wake event and 2 wake boarding clinics next week and I leave for another Playboy party in California soon. Oh and my birthday is coming up I'm still hanging out with bad boy (that whole story will be revealed to you shortly. It's on private for now) and I still talk to the waiter, but I got rid of the car guy. Turns out he's engaged. GROSS! I don't get why guys pretend to be committed then try to date other girls. That's really stupid. I have a new (to me) car. I'm trying not to hate it but I loved Sky so much and the stupid new one has been nothing but trouble from day one. If it's not one thing it's another. First I had to change my spark plugs and wires, then get new injectors, then a new radiator, then a new oil filter and air filter and change the oil, then add more oil because the oil leaks. Not to mention buying the stupid thing and paying for emissions, inspection, and registration. Now my tires are going flat left and right and one is blowing up. My windshield has a full length crack, my muffler and exhaust have holes in them...ugh I hate this car so much and I have only had it a month. I miss Sky that little car was good to me.

    Besides hating my car I have been working new jobs because I got laid off at the shop. My boss has no business sense at all. I started doing car detailing on the side just for extra cash. It's been interesting, but hey at least I learned a new skill right? Luckily for me bad boy is there too and he hates vacuuming and upholstery which I love so it works out.

    I have been having weird run-ins with birds lately. My brother found one that got knocked out of it's nest when a cat attacked and killed the mother and it's siblings so we took him home and tried to save him. Then not too long after that I was driving down the street and a tiny bird ran out in front of me. Thankfully I missed him but I parked to get him out of the road and discovered 5 more baby birds. It was all I could do to herd them out of the busy street. Then 2 fell down a storm drain I called the city and had to wait to get them. They couldn't find one baby and the other one drowned but the good news is we got them out and relocated them to a better place. Hopefully I don't run across anymore baby birds for the rest of the summer.

    I have more updates but never have time to write them so you'll see stuff popping up later. Hope you're all having a fun summer

    xoxo
    Andi