February 3, 2013

  • My dreams are seriously so disturbing!

     

    I had another nasty dream last night. It's no wonder I don't sleep! I had to work early this morning and I knew it would be a long day so I took some zzquil (doesn't work btw) and I think that may have contributed to the weirdness I experienced last night.

    First dream:

    A girl walks into a tanning salon that I work at. She has the world's first pair of plastic shoes. There is a bunch of media there to document her every move in these fabulous shoes. She gets into the tanning bed and is naked except for her shoes which she decides to keep on. In the bed the shoes melt under the hot lamps and seal it shut like a coffin. She fries in there. Of course the whole thing is on the news. I have to scrap bits of plastic and roasted blonde of the acrylics with news cameras over my shoulder filming everything and my boss stands there nagging that I missed a spot.

    I woke up annoyed and then confused.

    Dream two: Things take a turn for the worst

    I dreamed that everyone was looking for this baby that had gone missing. She was 3 months old and they had an amber alert out for her. Everyone was looking really hard for her. Somehow I ended up at the house with her family and her mom kept asking me if I knew where her daughter was and begging me to find her. The son was acting kind of weird. I got this sick feeling in my stomach and I turned and yelled at him. I kept saying "you know where she is!!! Go get her!" He kept saying he didn't but then he finally gave in and just did this defeated look. He walked down the hall and came back carrying the decaying corpse of his baby sister who he had killed and hidden in the wall. I don't know if it was an accident and then he panicked and hid her or if he had intentionally hurt her or what but even in my sleep/dream I couldn't process the information. I was horrified and woke up crying.

    I don't know why I dream these sick things about people dying horrible deaths. It scares me and makes me so sad for them and most the time I wake up terrified, crying, or both. I do know one thing for sure, and that is I will never take zzquil again!

Comments (2)

  • I do not dream much, but when I do the themes are always the same--my wife has a moral challenge and I can only watch. frustrating.

    Yours were scary.

  • I do not dream much, but when I do the themes are always the same--my wife has a moral challenge and I can only watch. frustrating.

    Yours were scary.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment