December 22, 2012

  • I thought I was going to have to stab somebody!

    tumblr_mf8rbkvZqW1qa9c27o1_500

     

    I think I finished most of my Christmas shopping today but I still have one more gift I need to pick up. I gave everyone else their gifts at the family Christmas party but I only gave Nick part of his. I drew his name so I wanted to get him something special. I was so mad at myself for not thinking of the perfect thing on time and having to take him a gift card the night of the party. I really wanted to give him something special. I don’t know why I feel like it’s so important this year but it just is. I have to pick up the last part of his present before Christmas and surprise him with it. I hope he likes it. I also did a little shopping for some essentials.  While I was shopping I also got a bunch of stuff for organizing the closet and bathroom. I’m so obsessed with organization lately. I’m really excited to finally have everything filed and sorted in it’s own place and not just in drawers and boxes. I also got a bunch of new lingerie which I know some of you will be very happy about ;)

     

    When I was in the store I noticed this guy following me around. I would turn around and he’s just be standing there staring at me. I didn’t want to assume he was there just to follow me around so I just shrugged it off and kept shopping. When I left the store and walked out to my car I was kind of distracted because I was texting (I know that’s bad) and I didn’t notice that he had slipped out behind me until I was at my car unlocking the door and he was suddenly standing next to me. I jumped a little because it caught me off guard and I dropped my keys. He bent to pick them up and I instinctively grabbed my knife. I didn’t pull it out or anything, just had my hand on it in case. He handed me my keys and said thank you because I didn’t know what else to do. Then he asked me how my shopping was and I said it was good because I felt awkward and didn’t know what to say. The whole time I’m wondering if I’m actually going to have to shank him right there in the parking lot. I told him he was standing a little close so he backed up a few feet and that made me feel a little better. I was also insanely glad that I had managed to get a parking spot in the front right by the doors so there were a lot of people walking past us that could have easily heard me scream. In the end he just said I was really beautiful and that he would love to take me out sometime and would I do a phone pic with him. Then he kissed my cheek and left. I’m probably a jerk for saying this but it freaked me out. I like talking to people and I love doing pictures and everything but I don’t like to be caught off guard with it. Especially when the guy probably didn’t know I do that kind of stuff for work so was basically asking me as some random girl he saw shopping.

     

    Anyway, that was my awkward moment of the day. I’m still laughing about the “Why am I wearing two pants?!” moment I had with you guys the other night. It rivals the super glue moment. Lol you see me do way too many stupid things. Tonight is the big end of the world party at the club and I’m working it with Rubi so stop by and hang out. Eat, drink, and party for yesterday we were supposed to die  

     

    Love,

    Your nerd Andi

     

    IMG_20121218_232216

    Some of my new stuff

    IMG_20121218_232444

    part 2 of my lingerie haul. Still need to find some tops for a few of these

    A-xlQvXCAAEx4ta

    My dress for tonight. Sey for the club but also comfy and functional in case I need to kill any zombies. Like it?