April 23, 2013

  • I wasn't going to say anything about Boston but...

     

    I really try hard not to put a bunch of political things in here and generally don't mention much by way of current events. I try to stick to what I know, which is my life. I can't shut up on this one though. I don't know why I am so bothered about this particular situation but I am. I love my country and I do feel bad for the people that died but I wish everyone would stop screaming for blood. Something about this whole situation just seems so off to me but I don't know what it is yet. Yeah I think those two totally set up bombs and everything but there are so many incongruencies..

    That's not the point though. What really bothers me are the things people are saying about these boys and their family. Right or wrong I don't think people should say things like "Blow up the body" or "get the rest of the family here for a family photo" (under a photo of Tamerlan's body). I am sick of hearing people say all the awful things they wish would happen to Dzhokhar. That explosion in Texas leveled a factory and hurt/killed more people. Why don't we spend more time figuring out how we can help them and less time wishing ill on someone else. I just wish everyone would shut up about it and let the authorities/court do their jobs.