February 26, 2013

  • Oscars Lounge

    imagesCAPXJ3U9

     

    I worked my other job so I had to take the latest flight to LA and didn’t get there til11pm. By the time we got our luggage, got the rental car, and got to the hotel it was 1 am and I had to be up for the lounge at 7am.

     

    The lounge was at a private estate this time instead of at the usual spot. When we got there I realized we were right across the street from the witch house so I took a bunch of pictures like a total tourist :P The house we were at belongs to Donna Spangler and her husband. She is really nice and her husband was kind enough to give us a long private tour and show us all the memorabilia. The house has such an eclectic interior that we could have stayed for days learning things.

     

    There was a gorgeous new guy that I spent a lot of time working with. The other models were trying really hard to set me up with him but I’m not really interested in anything like that. They got the physical part exactly right. Little bit Brad Pitt, little bit James Dean…. Ah, he was definitely a great looking guy (and yes I know you read this lol It was fun hanging out too). A lot of models from the previous lounges were back and I was really happy to see them. I think I found an exciting new travel buddy with a new model/ actress who is just too adorable.

     

    The celebrities came as usual and I forgot names and said dumb things as usual. I got to play sponsor for a little while and run multiple booths. It is a tough job! Dre brought in his new girls and they are absolutely gorgeous. They haven’t even started filming their show yet and I am already a huge fan. I found out they’ll be in Utah so I begged Dre to let me be a water girl or something. He says no but we’ll see if I can negotiate my way in lol They were by far my favorite guests. I was only there a short time so I didn’t get to see all my friends but Maxim’s cover girl Dom came to dinner with us and I got to spend a lot of time with Jordan and met a new guy named Seth who is an architect. I decided Dom’s boyfriend reminds me of  Paul Walker and she looks like a Swiss model so they just make a gorgeous couple all together. We locked the keys in the car at 2 in the morning and had to be up at 4:30 in the morning to catch our flight. Then after all that we missed 3 flights anyway and I didn’t even get on a plane until 2pm.  I won’t lie I wasn’t feeling LA this time around so I got out of there asap. I’ll be back again in a few weeks for the MTV Awards. Hopefully I’ll have a little more time at that one and can visit some of my friends.

     

    Oh and to the members/fans that I ran into at the airport, it was great meeting you and I’ll talk to you guys soon. You know where to find me

     

    I'll add pictures when I get them

     

    i-9HnbB4N-M i-HK6vmdQ-M

     i-WcnSBhS-M

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment